Raw Silk – New Album OUT on April 24th

Greek melodic rockers RAW SILK are ready to unleash their 2d album called “The bordes of light” on April 24th.

Raw Silk burst onto the Greek and European A.O.R. scene in the 90s with the legendary debut album “Silk Under the Skin”. The 2004 re-release of the album on CD brought the band back to the forefront and led to high profile reunion concerts supporting Pink Cream 69, Jeff Scott Sotto and Winger.After a second long hiatus and led by composer-drummer  and Raw Silk founder Kostas Kyriakidis the band has regrouped in the UK with a brand new lineup and will release the elusive and long-awaited follow-up to their revered debut “Silk Under the Skin”.
The new album, entitled “The Borders of Light”, is a modern take on the classic metal sound of the late 80s featuring 10 brand new tracks with a total running time of over 60 minutes. Seamlessly bridging past and present, “The Borders of Light” delivers strong melodies combined with signature keyboard lines and heavy riffs. Superbly recorded and produced at Vault Studios in the rock heartlands of the Black Country.
Raw Silk are:
Chris Dando – Vocals, Keyboards
Daryl Gardner – Rhythm Guitar
Kostas Kyriakidis – Drums, Keyboards
James Marshall Stanley – Lead Guitar
Paul Thompson – Bass Guitar
James Barratt – Acoustic guitars
Stephanie Fowler – Vocals
Connect with Raw Silk:
Official Website:
Silk Under Skin (Studio Album)
The Borders of Light (Studio Album)
– 2017

AMRS #71 – March 2017


00-amrs1Brand new monthly edition #71 is now available.
Featuring New music from: One Desire, Last Autumns Dream, Age of Reflection, Argi, Creye, Sweet Mary Jane, Sammy Berell, Bai Bang, Stamina, Coffeine, Xandria, Jimi Anderson Group, Dirty White Boyz and heaps more from what’s best in
AOR,Melodic Rock ‘n’ Metal scene!
Listen to it at your leisure and feel free to share it with friends…..


Walk On Fire – New album coming up!

‘Mind Over Matter’ is the long awaited second album by the classic AOR act ‘Walk On Fire’.

This 13 track CD features ex Asia drummer Trevor Thornton, the late Mike Casswell on guitars (ex Brian May band), Phil Williams (ex Spandau Ballet) and Bowie/Seal keyboards and programming legend, Richard Cottle, and was written and produced by Dave Cairns (of ‘Secret Affair’ fame).

These newly discovered buried treasures of 24 track analogue recordings were put to tape following the worldwide MCA Records release of the 1989 debut album by ‘Walk On Fire’ entitled ‘Blind Faith’.

Their eponymous album, ‘Blind Faith’ produced by Boston based Walter Turbitt (of The Cars fame) featured the legendary Steve Ferrone on drums, Richard Cottle on keys, guitars by Keith Airey (Nik  Kershaw band) and a host of top session players and a perfect showcase for the incredible Scots vocalist Alan King.
This guitar led follow up is a one stop shop for all AOR fans and well worth the wait too!

The album is set to be released on April 21st from Escape Music.



Bai Bang – New album “Rock of life” out April 28th!

BAI BANG - Rock Of Life Cover

Swedish Hard Rockers Bai Bang due to release their new album called “Rock of Life”.

The brand  new album and 8th studio release in total, “Rock Of Life”, will be out on AOR Heaven in April 2017. “Rock Of Life” was produced by Diddi Kastenholt and Pontus Assarsson and recorded at Sunshine Explosion Studios except for the drums which were recorded at  Sound Center Studios in Helsingborg, Sweden and engineered by Lala Larsson and Micke Larsson. Martin Kronlund at JM Studios was again in charge of the mastering.

Tracklist: 1.Crazy Night, 2. Hey Hey You, 3.Heart and Soul, 4.Rock of Life, 5.Stop Messin´ Around,  6.Only the Best Die Young (acoustic version), 7.Smoking Hot, 8.Gonna Rock you, 9.Runaway, 10.Gimme All Your Love, 11.Telephone Line


Hion Martell – Back in the studio….

Swedish band Hion Martell has now begun working on the follow up to the album ‘Riffs In A Box’. In 2014 HION MARTELL released  the album ‘Riffs In A Box’. The album has received airplay both in Europe (eg in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Luxemburg and the UK) and the United States. Mainly in web radio stations and regional stations. The album also has received good reviews in the press and on the web. “A brave, mostly compelling mix of styles” for example, the well-known British music writer Dave Ling wrote.
As a spin-off, Hion Martell got to name a brand of beer. An ale. A Hion Mart-ale, named Riffs In A Bottle, described as “Fruity, slightly burnt taste with a distinct bitterness, hints of toffee, dark rye bread, dried figs and chocolate.”
Just as in the case with ‘Riffs In A Box’, the new album is recorded in Silverware Studio in Bollnäs, with veteran Daniel Lindblom as a recording engineer and producer.

The upcoming album is expected to be ready for release in early autumn. The name of the album is tentatively set to ‘Trust Me On This One’.


Operose -Debut album out on March 23d

Operose - Footprints in the Hourglass

OPEROSE are a new symphonic progressive metal band from the United Kingdom, comprising of rising opera sensation Jennifer Coleman, and neo-classical guitar virtuoso Joe McGurk (OPPOSING MOTION).  The forthcoming debut album (Footprints in the Hourglass) also features OPPOSING MOTION drummer Kevin Deplanche and is mixed and mastered by heavy metal legend Dennis Ward, showcasing the unique collaboration across eight varied tracks.

 Jennifer Coleman is a Theo Max van der Beugel Scholar studying on the 2nd year of the Masters at the Royal College of Music in London under the tutelage of Janis Kelly. Jennifer has won numerous awards including an RCM Award supported by a Big Give Award, the Mavis Bennett Award for Grand Opera and the John Lightfoot Award for Musical Theatre at Maidenhead Music Festival. Most recently, Jennifer won a Musical Odessey Prize while taking part in masterclasses with the acclaimed British soprano Susan Bullock in Nafplio, Greece. She was awarded commended in the 2016 RCM Lieder competition, and a finalist in the RCM English Song Competition.

 Joe McGurk is the guitarist and co-founder of progressive metal band OPPOSING MOTION, along with drummer Kevin Deplanche. The band had a well received debut album in 2013 released through iconic label Lion Music, after a successful debut EP. Joe McGurk has also released solo work, most notably the instrumental album ‘Elements’ which received a host of great reviews when released through Lion Music in 2015, as well as composing tracks for film and television. In January 2017, Joe performed a track for Lion Music Presents Beethoven – Ode to Perfection.


OPEROSE is a unique blend of soaring vocals and guitars over a symphonic, classical backdrop telling the tale of the tragic Greek myth of Orpheus and Eurydice through the eyes of Eurydice.  



I – Empty Mirrors (Death of Eurydice) 11:28

II – Footprints 05:15

III – River of Memories 07:22

IV – The Long Grass (Seconds Apart) 04:37

V – Remember Me 07:36

VI – Moments 04:50

VII – The Faded Portrait of Affection 05:52

VIII – Stand Among Angels 10:02