Raw Silk – New Album OUT on April 24th

Greek melodic rockers RAW SILK are ready to unleash their 2d album called “The bordes of light” on April 24th.

Raw Silk burst onto the Greek and European A.O.R. scene in the 90s with the legendary debut album “Silk Under the Skin”. The 2004 re-release of the album on CD brought the band back to the forefront and led to high profile reunion concerts supporting Pink Cream 69, Jeff Scott Sotto and Winger.After a second long hiatus and led by composer-drummer  and Raw Silk founder Kostas Kyriakidis the band has regrouped in the UK with a brand new lineup and will release the elusive and long-awaited follow-up to their revered debut “Silk Under the Skin”.
The new album, entitled “The Borders of Light”, is a modern take on the classic metal sound of the late 80s featuring 10 brand new tracks with a total running time of over 60 minutes. Seamlessly bridging past and present, “The Borders of Light” delivers strong melodies combined with signature keyboard lines and heavy riffs. Superbly recorded and produced at Vault Studios in the rock heartlands of the Black Country.
Raw Silk are:
Chris Dando – Vocals, Keyboards
Daryl Gardner – Rhythm Guitar
Kostas Kyriakidis – Drums, Keyboards
James Marshall Stanley – Lead Guitar
Paul Thompson – Bass Guitar
James Barratt – Acoustic guitars
Stephanie Fowler – Vocals
Connect with Raw Silk:
Official Website:
Silk Under Skin (Studio Album)
The Borders of Light (Studio Album)
– 2017