TASTE – New album in August….

Swedish melodic rockers TASTE will release their 2nd album called “Moral Decay” on August 31st from AOR HEAVEN.
With 13 brand new tracks TASTE bring some fresh air to the melodic rock scene with a fine crafted album where you can easily hear the “skandirock-mark”. However, the Borg brothers tries to give a personal note in every track with some great guitar solos and vocal lines which makes you sing along even if you don’t know the words.

Track list:
1. On the run,
2. Alive,
3. Dangerous,
4. On my shoulder,
5. Rainbow warrior,
6. The fire inside,
7. Adventureland,
8. Moral Decay,
9. My own worst enemy,
10. Lost in myself,
11. We are back,
12. Sixteen years,
13. More than a thousand charades

TASTE was born on the day before new year’s eve 2009, when the two brothers, Christoffer and Felix Borg decided to make music together. The vision was to make classic 80s AOR, greatly inspired by FM, Giant and Strangeways.
Signing a deal with AOR Heaven, the self-titled album was released January 2013. The album received a lot of good reviews for their classic keyboard driven sound. After doing a few live performances the brothers joined ART NATION. During this Time, Christoffer started study to become a music producer and they decided to leave TASTE aside until there was enough time to do it properly.
After a four year hiatus the brothers finally found the time to work together again. With a brand new single, ”We Are Back ”, released on their own, they signed a new deal with AOR Heaven, and in August 2018 they’ll release their highly anticipated second album, ” Moral Decay ”.
“Moral Decay” is recorded and mixed at Top Floor Studios, Gothenburg, by Christoffer Borg (Anthrax, Amaranthe, Danko Jones). The album is mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica).
TASTE are:
Christoffer Borg – Vocals, Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Bass and Synth
Felix Borg – Drums, Bass, Clean & Acoustic Guitars and Synth

Social media:
Taste – Taste (2014)
Taste – Moral Decay (2018)


AMRS APPROVED:  8.5 / 10