CLOCKWORK – Debut single clip available….

Clockwork make their debut with the videoclip for new single Closer, released via Heavy Load – Freemood (Tanzan Music group). The song is part of the ambitious project created by Lorenzo Masiero, with the aim of blending music and literature, creating a true metal opera characterized by a wide and rich musical world.

Clockwork is an eight piece band that features musicians Gianluca Capelli (drums) and Daniele Mandelli (guitar) from Dark Horizon,  Luigi Riccio (bass), Lorenzo Masiero himself (keyboards) and singers Paolo TaurinoFabio BrunettiRossella Moscatello and Francesca Trevisan, whose voices give life to the characters of the book written by Masiero (‘Clockwork’ -Albatros Publishing Group) that inspired the metal opera’s story.


The original novel’s plot narrate the life of a musician who sell his soul to the demon Phedus(Francesca Trevisan) in order to obtain the perfect melody. The demon will mislead the man fragmenting his soul in different entities that represent his emotions, Joy (Rossella Moscatello), Rage(Paolo Taurino) and Solitude (Fabio Brunetti).


The videoclip, directed by Niccolò Savinelli, shows the main character while is returning to the places of his youth. The young man in the video is a memory by the protagonist that became old and deprived of emotions.

‘Closer’ represents the melancholic sensation of arriving to the end of life without having reached your aim and with no possibilities to fix the mistakes committed.


The adventure of Clockwork has begun and will be enhanced by a full band theatrical live show.

The first single will be part of the Underground Symphony 25th year anniversary  compilation by the italian record label, to be released by the end of 2019.


Dark Horizon’s members join new symphonic metal band Clockwork….

unnamed (2)

Clockwork is the name of a new project founded by keyboardist and composer Lorenzo Masiero, which features two members from the symphonic metal band Dark Horizon, as the guitar player and producer Daniele Mandelli (Tragodia, Forgotten Tomb, Adramelch, ecc.) and the drummer Gianluca Capelli.

Clockwork isn’t only a symphonic metal group, behind this moniker there’s a true metal opera created by Masiero, which is also a book writer. It’s his own book entitled ‘Clockwork’ (Albatros Publishing Group – Il filo) that inspired the story for this music concept, composed of eight musician with two female and two male vocals.

Clockwork will debut on May 7th with their first single and videoclip ‘Closer’, released by Freemood – Heavy Load (Tanzan Music group).

The track will be part of the Underground Symphony 25th year anniversary celebrative compilation of the italian metal record label, to be released by the end of 2019.


Clockwork are:


Lorenzo Masiero: keyboard

Daniele Mandelli: Guitar

Gianluca Capelli: Drum

Luigi Riccio: Bass

Francesca Trevisan: Vocal

Rossella Moscatello: Vocal

Paolo Taurino: Vocal

Fabio Brunetti: Vocal