LION’S SHARE and ASTRAL DOORS singer NILS PATRIK JOHANSSON – releases solo album…..

unnamed (5)

Nils Patrik Johansson (LION’S SHARE, ASTRAL DOORS, ex-CIVIL WAR), will release his first solo album “Evil Deluxe”, this spring on German label Metalville.

“I have thought about a solo album for ten years, but then CIVIL WAR came into the picture and I used all my ideas for the three albums that we did” Nils Patrik reveals.

“After my departure from them, I felt that I wanted to focus 100% on ASTRAL DOORS and LION’S SHARE. But all of a sudden inspiration came back – and from out of nowhere I had 10 new killer songs. It felt natural to hire my LION’S SHARE band mate, Lars Chriss as producer and guitar player. My son Fredrik Johansson play drums on the record, so finally father and son Johansson will appear on the same album.” Nils Patrik adds.

Other musicians on the album:
Andy Loos (LION’S SHARE, GLORY) – Bass
Fredrik Bergh (BLOODBOUND) – Keyboard
Kay Backlund (LION’S SHARE) – Keyboard
Anuviel (SAECRED SPIRIT) – Keyboard
Marcus Bengts – Bass
A couple of special guests are to be revealed later on as well.

An official teaser video can be seen below:

7even – New album announced!!

7even announced their new album called “Shattered” wich is set to be released on September 23rd from Escape Music.


Light of 1000 Eyes

A Better Life



Live this life

Pieces of you

Broken dream

High hopes

I needed time

Taking over

Last illusion

seven shattered

7even are:

Mick Devine – Lead Vocals

Lars Chriss – guitars, drums

Andy Loos – Bass

Fredrik Bergh – Keyboards

Kay Backlund – Keyboards

Guest vocals Nigel Bailey and Lin Devine

Produced and Mixed by Lars Chriss