AMRS – 2017 Top 20 AOR / Melodic Hard Rock (and not only) releases….

After a long and rich year in releases presented on this page, AmadeuS Melodic Rock Show presents 2017 Top 20 AOR / Melodic Rock (and not only;) releases.
It was a very hard decision to choose among all the quality offered by the artists during 2017, but I had to pick up only 20 and here is what I came up with:

2017 – top 20 albums

01- Boulevard IV – Luminescence
02- Tony Mills – Streets of Chance
03- Cats in Space – Scarecrow
04- Threshold – Legends of the Shires
05- Nocturnal Rites – Phoenix
06- Code Red – Incediary
07- Stan Bush – Change the World
08- The Night Flight Orchestra – Amber Galactic
09- Wildness – ST
10- Steve Walsh – Black Butterfly
11- Crazy Lixx – Ruff Justice
12- Moritz – About Time Too
13- Shadowman – Secrets and lies
14- Revlin ProJect – Dimensión
15- Iconic Eye – Into the Light
16- Jim Jidhed – Push on through
17- Lionheart – Second Nature
18- Midnite City – ST
19- That Rock Guy – Nothin’ to Loose
20- Bonfire – Byte the bullet

2017 – Top 5 Singles
01- One Desire – Hurt
02- Roulette – The only way
03- Creye – Straight to the top
04- Taste – We are back
05- LEBROCK – Please don’t cry



-LINO “AmadeuS R.-

That Rock Guy – Debut album Out in June!

The debut album from THAT ROCK GUY is set to be released due to June 30th on AOR Heaven.


THAT ROCK GUY is arguably one of the hardest working artists in the world, performing over 1000+ live shows in the last three years alone. Performing energized melodic rock, the Australian singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer has released his debut album ‘Nothin’ To lose’ to the world, bringing his own brand of powerful no-frills melodic rock to the masses.
“He’s simply a brilliant performer, a guitar guru … the night he played ‘The Village’ was just incredible. I’ll never forget it” – Jon Proom, AusPro Radio, 2015.
Currently on the final leg of an unprecedented three-year worldwide tour, THAT ROCK GUY has previously toured with The Alan Barnes Band who notably opened for rock superstars Bon Jovi on their ‘Sleep When I’m Dead’ tour. After joining them on the Sydney leg of their concert tour and receiving a plethora of positive reviews, he was enlisted to performed the lead guitar duties on XL’s self-titled debut album, mixed and produced in Melbourne by gold record award winner Andy Shanahan from Australian AOR classic rockers ‘Roxus’. Around 2001, he based himself in Europe, setting up a studio in Germany before heading out as a hired gun guitarist with international touring band BTB and performing multiple tour contracts across Europe, Asia and the Middle East. As a prolific songwriter, there was an ever-growing demand from fans at the live concerts for THAT ROCK GUY to record an album to satisfy the yearnings of his loyal and growing fan base.
On the strength of the demo recording and music video of the fan favorite live song ‘Through The Night’, That Rock Guy was offered a record deal with AOR Heaven and began recording the debut album during a tour of the Middle East. A truly international affair, he returned to Starship Studios in Germany to continue tracking the album in between tours with some additional guitar work at Split Second Sound in Amsterdam, and the final tracks were recorded at Studio 1206 in Japan. With the album fully recorded, the songs headed back to the world renowned Wisseloord Studios in Europe to be mixed by famed Swedish engineer Erik Wiss of WMP. The final touches were completed when the album was mastered by multiple Grammy, gold and platinum award winning mixing and mastering engineer Thomas “Plec” Johansson at the Panic Room in Sweden.
‘One of the best submissions I’ve ever heard’ – Martin Goulding, 2016 (
As the final leg of the world tour rolls on, stay tuned for upcoming music video releases and the debut album from THAT ROCK GUY ‘Nothin’ To Lose’ is available on the AOR Heaven record label worldwide.

Track list:

1. Superstar
2. Your Dreams Are Keeping Us Together
3. Through The Night
4. One Shot In A Million
5. Never Gonna Say Good-Bye
6. Bring On The Night
7. Can’t Get Enough Of You
8. Nothin’ To Lose
9. Without You
10. Land Of The Rising Sun

AmadeuS Melodic Rock Show #69


00-amrs1Brand new edition #69 from AmadeuS Melodic Rock Show brings:
NEW SINGLE from THAT ROCK GUY and heaps more from Lionville, Angels or Kings, Giant, Roulette, Shakra, Outside Edge, Shy & Magnum in a mixer of what’s best

Listen to it at your leisure and feel free to spread the word!