released October 15, 2020


Lead vocals: Bill Cantos, Marilyn Scott, Randy Goodrum, Jerry Lopez, Ole Børud, Andreas Aleman, Frank Ådahl, Ashton Moran, Michael Haddad, ZoSia, Maeva Borzakian, Wendy Moten and Warren Wiebe

Keyboards: Tomi Malm

Rhodes: Robbie Buchanan

Bass: Jimmy Haslip, Neil Stubenhaus, JM Popo, Lars-Erik Dahle, Johannes Zetterberg and Timo Pulkinnen

Drums: Vinnie Colaiuta, John ‘JR’ Robinson, Joel Taylor, Simon Phillips, John Hammond, Olli Estola and Lars Daugaard

Guitars: Steve Lukather, Tim Pierce, Dan Warner, James Harrah, Lolo Alvarez, Bernt Rune Stray, Peter Friestedt and Porty

Percussion: Alex Acuña, Luis Conte, Martin Verdonk, John Hammond and Carlitos Merino

Harmonica: Tollak Ollestad

Horns: Eric Marienthal, Brandon Fields, Nick Vintskevich, Mattias Lejdal, Patrik Eriksson, Jonas Lindeborg, Andreas Andersson, Jonas Wall and The Fat City Horns

Background vocals: Sunho Lim, Peter Johansson, Bjarne Langhoff,, Lenny Lopez, Jamie Hosmer, Jeri Lynne, ZoSia and ZoSia’s Kids Choir (Lea, Franka and Alex).

All song produced, arranged and mixed by Tomi Malm
Except 2 and 15 mixed by Mikko Raita at Studio Kekkonen, Helsinki, Finland
Executive producer: Gabriel Raya
Photography: Ray Dolfing
Art direction: Dixi


The first single and title track from the EP ”Carrie” features the great reunion of classic CHICAGO frontman Jason Scheff & Bill Champlin – this uplifting pop gem also features stellar guitarwork by Peter Friestedt and was co-written by Grammy award winning songwriter Randy Goodrum and Tomi Malm.

The blend of Champlin’s and Scheff’s voices is undeniable and heard on numerous of Billboard top 10 hits – This may become a new CWF favourite!

Page 99 – New album out now…

Brand new album from Page 99 called “For imagination’s sake” is out now.

The second album from classic-sounding Yacht Rock and West Coast artist Page 99 features a stellar cast of musicians including Bill Champlin, Tamara Champlin, Peter Friestedt, Paul Pesco, Russ Fitzpatrick, Duane Allen Harlick, Colton Weatherston Andrea Di Puccio, Chip Kipps, Carlos Severiche, Bill Salisbury, and Chase Baird.

Have a bite below …..

CWF – II ….out now

Bill Champlin, Joseph Williams and Peter Friestedt have released their new album “2” Listen to the album here ….

unnamed (14)

Champlin Williams Friestedt consists of renowned TOTO singer Joseph Williams, composer of film and drama scores and can also be heard in Disney’s animated feature film “The Lion King” as the singing voice of adult Simba.
Teaming up with none other than Bill Champlin formerly of the legendary band Chicago and critically acclaimed guitarist, producer and recording artist Peter Friestedt, the album “II” also includes contributions from vocalist, Michael McDonald, drummer John JR Robinson (Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones), Randy Goodrum (Toto, Chicago), Tamara Champlin and Polar price 2020 winner Diane Warren among many others.

With the TOTO haunting “10 Miles” to the CHICAGO sounding ballad “Between The Lines” and the soulflavoured “Love In The World” to the straight forward rock track “Runaway Dancer” this album really takes you on a neverending journey.