FIRMO – Rehab (Review) – 9.25/10

Gianluca Firmo (FIRMO /Room Experience) made his first apparence worldwide as the mastermind of Room Experience’s back in 2015.

2018 is the year of Gianluca Firmo’s start to a new solo journey under the name FIRMO. The album is called “Rehab” and set for release in October 19th via Street Symphonies Records.
His solo work offers  fresh melodies and wellcrafted lyrics which will stick in your mind and make you sing along once you’ve heard it.
A no fillers record goes from the uptempos and full of energy  such “A place for judgement day” / “Heart of Stone” / “No prisoniers” / “Rehab” / to a soft alternative “Unbreakable” and finally to midtempo/slow tracks “Cowboys once, Cowboys forever” / “Until forever comes” / “Everything” / “Didn’t wanna care” keeping the listener sticked to every note and every word coming out of the player.

I could write much more about this album, but you better discover yourself the rest.
One thing is sure, Gianluca FIRMO deliver a modern melodic rock record which will be on the players for a longtime in the years to come.

AMRS APPROVED : 9.25 / 10

news_Cover definitiva_5b505c0f9c626

01. A Place For Judgement Day
02. Heart Of Stone
03. Shadows And Lights
04. Maybe Forever
05. No Prisoners
06. Didn’t Wanna Care
07. Unbreakable
08. Don’t Dare To Call It Love
09. Cowboys Once, Cowboys Forever
10. Rehab
11. Until Forever Comes
12. Everything

Gianluca Firmo: Lead & Backing Vocals, Keyboards
Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri (Raintimes, Room Experience, Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace): Backing Vocals
Mattia “Noise Maker” Tedesco (Vasco Rossi, Gianluca Grignani, Candies For Breakfast): Guitars
Nicola Iazzi (Hardline, Candies For Breakfast): Bass
Daniele Valseriati (Tragodia): Drums & Percussion

Paul Laine (The Defiants, Danger Danger): Backing Vocals
Mario Percudani (Hungryehart, Hardline): Guitars
Stefano Zeni (Wheels Of Fire, Room Experience): Guitars
Carlo Poddighe: Guitars
Pier Mazzini (Danger Zone): Keyboards
Andrea Cinelli: Piano
Alessandro Moro: Sax